Friday, July 13, 2007


Interesting Tidbit in the Fight Against Earmarks

According to the National Taxpayers Union, only 42 Members of the House of Representatives have a 100% record of voting to strike wasteful earmarks (via the Flake Amendment).

Of those 42, four are from Tennessee - Marsha Blackburn, David Davis, Jimmy Duncan, and Jim Cooper.

The lone Tennessee Republican not accounted for in the fight against earmarks is Zach Wamp. Interesting, I thought.

Labels: ,

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?